Skip to main content

Young innovator's award

What is “Young innovator’s award ” ?

The “Young innovator’s award”, which has been inducted along with the start of the InnoHEALTH conference is an award session which accolades young minds to encourage innovation. The award session has been running successfully and has attracted more than 200 innovators yearly from universities, colleges, startups and freelancers who represented innovation at its zenith in their fields. The award session is scrutinised by a diverse jury which consists of investors, policy makers and ministry personnel from HRD and DBT. The shortlisted candidates present their innovative ideas and products before the jury and the InnoHEALTH crowd.

Young innovator award flowchart InnoHEALTH 2019

Eligibility criteria

Below 35 years of age as on September 15, 2019

Why should you apply for this award ?

  • If selected, you will be giving presentation before national and international gathering of more than 500 health experts including investors, policy makers, academia and industry from all over the world
  • A valuable chance to feature in the InnoHEALTH magazine
  • An attractive prize and many other benefits

The procedure for the award is as follows

  • File your nomination in the form below
  • The deadline for nominations is August 15, 2019
  • Once we receive nominations, our jury will shortlist candidates from the nomination pool
  • The shortlisted candidates will be announced on August 31, 2019 via email and on this webpage
  • The shortlisted candidates will then be invited to the InnoHEALTH 2019 conference being held on October 4-5, 2019 to give their final presentation in the presence of our jury and 500+ healthcare stakeholders who will evaluate your healthcare innovation

The appreciation for this award has been subsidised into 3 places

Position Prize money
First place 30,000 INR
Second place 20,000 INR
Third place 10,000 INR

Moments from Young Innovator’s Award

This Year Innovator’s


Priya Prakash

Hybrid Effluent Water Treatment Technology

Yogesh M

Spray-on skin tissue

Saiprasad Poyarekar
Anmol Zimare

Drip Monitoring System

Ashish Sharma

Microporous Implants

Vijay Shankar Kumawat
Dr. Sanchita Bandyopadhyay Ghosh
Dr. Subrata Bandhu Ghosh

Moments from previous Young Innovator’s Award editions

2018 edition

  • First position – Deval Karia & Rohit S Nambiar
  • Second position – Abhishek Venkataraman & Sanidhya Rasiwasia
  • Third position – Dhananjay KVN
  • Consolation 1 – Dr Hemal M Patel
  • Consolation 2 – Anudeep Juluru

2017 edition

  • First position – Gayathree Mohan
  • Second position – Sri Harsha
  • Third position - Satya Tapas
  • Consolation – Prasanna Ganapa

2016 edition

  • First position – Shubham Maru
  • Second position – Anish Sharma
  • Third position – Abhishek Soni